FlashComGuru Home InfluxisCDNImediaseeUvault
                                                                                       Forum Index | Active Topics | Register
                                                                                                          List Overview | List Archives
                                                                                                                           About this site | Advertise
 

home

Adobe AIR (11)
Applications (40)
Books & Training (11)
Collaboration (18)
Components (10)
Events (80)
Flash Player (35)
Flex (39)
FMS (110)
General (123)
Hosting (6)
Jobs (17)
Off topic (36)
OSMF (3)
Press Releases (23)
Site Check (11)
Tools (53)
Videos & Players (74)

Follow me on Twitter

 
It's amazing how unscrupulous (and naive) some folks are these days. What's the matter with Flvmagazine.com (no need to go there by the way, the site is rubbish) publishing content that's blatantly scraped off other websites? And not only that, but after stealing the content they don't even give credit to the original author.
Simon just spotted one of his tutorials on Flvmagazine's website. I had a little dig around - and now I wonder if Lee Brimelow knows that some of his content is also being pirated. Who else?

Flvmagazine (by Flvhosting.com) - the company which advertised on this site once and never paid their bill - should get a grip.

Comments
[Add Comment]
Yes, there are few crap sites which are stealing content from my blog. I think they just creating post from some RSS or something similar. There is my name and link provided, but Im curious if google will penalize me for same content as my stealers have as well ;)
# Posted By Franto | 4/11/08 12:56 PM
Content Sucka, the dumb thing is that the main man behind this site (mike mcguinness) has the stupidity to rip off other peoples content and then call himself a guru??? This guy is seriously taking the p*ss here, look at him on http://whois.domaintools.com/flvmagazine.com and he is hosting a company called http://www.encryptionsoftwarepro.com/ stating how to protect your hard work!!! Something he is blatantly working hard to challenge by ripping off others hard work. Sucka
# Posted By Simon Bailey | 4/11/08 4:30 PM
the price of fame dude, the price of fame ;-)
Take it from me, it's not easy being a rock star lol
# Posted By Stefan Richter | 4/11/08 4:46 PM
lol ...thats done it, rock star? I'm cuttin' my hair dude :)
# Posted By Simon Bailey | 4/11/08 4:51 PM
Can I advertise in their slot? :)
# Posted By Ncu | 4/11/08 6:57 PM
Go after them for violating your copyrighted work. Copyrights are very powerful and are very enforceable.
# Posted By john | 4/24/08 6:18 AM
The entire site is a ripoff. Select any text and paste it into a google search as a quoted phrase, and the original author will be revealed. At least Google is smart enough to have banned that site.

They can only get traffic by putting ads from other sites. Not paying their bills is how they stay profitable.

Lesson learned: before allowing an ad to be placed on your site, make sure their site hasn't been banned from Google.
# Posted By Harry B. Garland | 5/16/08 6:02 AM